Latest News

Want to be the first to get sneak peeks, access to newsletter only giveaways,
and other news of interest to my readers?
Subscribe to my monthly newsletter now!

Highlander Redeemed | Guardians of the Targe Book 3

Available Now for Preorders, Releasing on May 12th!

My next Guardians of the Targe novel, Highlander Redeemed, the third in the trilogy, is now available for pre-order at Amazon in Kindle, Paperback, or Audio (narrated by the wonderful Phil Gigante)! I love the cover — it captures Scotia MacAlpin so well and makes a lovely addition to the trio of covers in this trilogy! Preorder your copy now — releases May 12th!

Join me on the Highlander Redeemed Blog tour running April 27th to May 11th – blog posts stay up even after the event is over but there is a tour giveaway that ends May 11th. The blog posts include some or all of the following: interviews, guest posts by Laurin, an excerpt, a review, and the giveaway link. All the details are here on my blog and also here on my Events page.

Highlander redeemed cover

Scotia MacAlpin may be only eighteen years old, but she’s no stranger to trouble. Her latest incident—which resulted in a death and forced her clan into battle—has made her an outcast among her exiled people. Scotia is tired of being ignored and trapped in the shadow of her sister, a gifted Guardian of the Targe; and she’s become hell-bent on destroying the army out to capture the ancient Highland relic for their English king.

Duncan of Dunlairig has looked out for Scotia since she started to walk. She was as restless and reckless then as she is now—only the stakes have become higher and more perilous. While the rest of Clan MacAlpin ostracizes her, he secretly helps Scotia become the warrior she yearns to be. But the real test of her skills may come when Duncan needs her help—and her long-forgotten heart—in this thrilling and romantic Guardians of the Targe tale.

Available Now for Preorder

Haven’t read any Guardians of the Targe novels?

Guardians of the Targe 3 covers

Deep in the Highlands of Scotland rests the Targe, an ancient stone that bestows mystical powers upon those who possess it. This magical stone can shield the heart of the Highlands from invaders, and the brave women of Clan MacAlpin have been charged as the Guardians of the sacred relic…but the English king and his allies draw ever closer, determined to use the Targe and its magic to crush the Scottish rebellion. In the fantastical and sweeping Guardians of the Targe romance series from bestselling and award-winning author Laurin Wittig, battle lines are drawn and hearts must prepare for war.

Start with Highlander Betrayed, then Highlander Avenged. Highlander Redeemed finishes the Guardians of the Targe trilogy with my favorite heroine yet!

Read Now


Guardians of the Targe/Book I

Hidden deep in the rugged Scottish Highlands lies the Highland Targe, an ancient relic guarded for centuries by clan MacAlpin. When an English spy is sent to wrest it from them, nothing goes as he intended and he is forced to choose between his king’s will and his own: Will he betray his king and his mission? Or will he turn his back on the woman he has come to love?

Available for Kindle*, paperback and audio. 

The Legacy of MacLeod Series

When the shrew and the charmer are thrown together by happenstance, foul weather, and a plot against the king, sparks fly and a deep surprising passion flames to life between them.
Trouble follows close on their heels as they  travel together to warn the king.  Only by trusting each other and their growing love that warms even the shrew’s careful heart, can they hope to survive the harsh climate, her hoard of brothers and the man who seeks harm to the king.

Available for Kindle*, paperback and audio. Also in German! See Rettung der Highlanderin below.

DARING THE HIGHLANDER The Legacy of MacLeod Series

Ailig MacLeod is the youngest son of the chief of Clan Leod and he’s destined never to be chief…until the king demands it.   Can he convince his clan to trust him, follow him?  Can he convince the one woman who seems determined to stay out of the clan’s turmoil to help him protect the clan from the king’s wrath, and to give him her heart in the process?

Available for Kindle*, paperback and audio.





In the dark of night, Elena of Lamont must flee her home after her father’s death to escape the brutal clansman determined to satisfy his lust for power — and for her. But as the captivating beauty runs from one dangerous man she finds herself landing in the arms of another, one whose passionate embrace offers perils of its own…

As the chief of the Lachlan clan, Symon MacLachlan vows to protect the fiery-haired lass whose gentle touch relieves the demons clawing at his soul. Despite her fierce denials, he is certain Elena is the legendary Lamont healer — and certain that he must have her for his own. Desperate for her soothing caress — and unable to quell the desire burning inside him — Symon is compelled to lure Elena into marriage. But will he be able to win the love of the tender enchantress who has stolen his heart?

Available in all ebook formats now! Original out of print paperback edition is available via Amazon and other used book retailers.

Herkunft der MacLeod

I’m thrilled to announce the release of a new German translation of Charming the Shrew. The story is unchanged from the previous German editions (Im Herzen des Hochlands & Retter in Dunkler Nacht) but this edition is available for the first time for your Kindle (or your Kindle ap!). It’s also available in paper back.

Note: This translation edition is also available at Click here!

Good news! Daring the Highlander, the second book of the Legacy of MacLeod series will be available for the first time in German translation in February, 2014!